Guess who’s expecting…

We are!  We have another little boy, dubbed ‘Pirate’, that will be arriving late May 2016!

I keep trying to take belly pictures but then I forget, am too tired, or realize I didn’t shower.  Overall, I decided even weeks are a good time to take belly pictures.

Weeks 8 & 10
Weeks 8 & 10

To be honest, my first trimester was horrible.  But before we jump to blaming the baby let’s look back and remember what all was happening around this time.

  1. Booger turned 2.  Ouch.
  2. We moved across the country from San Francisco area to Durham, NC!
  3. We moved across the country while pregnant with a 2-year-old.
  4. I stayed home for about a month to help get everyone adjusted.
  5. I started a brand new job, at a new company, in a new space (still tech just not tech I’m used to).
  6. Greg’s birthday, Booger’s birthday, Halloween, and Thanksgiving all happened.
  7. Did I mention we moved across the country?

I was am exhausted.  My stomach refused to hold down anything more than water and even now (almost 18 weeks) I can’t eat much before noon and haven’t gone a full week without getting sick.  And did you know that you could not get ‘the glow?’  It’s very possible that you start to break out all over your face.  But my biggest surprise was that you might also lose all of your hair!  The one good thing is the fact that you are supposed to not lose as much hair but apparently for a small number of women, you lose all of your hair.

Weeks 12 & 16
Weeks 12 & 16

I am one lucky woman.  With how bad/different this pregnancy has been from our first, we thought for sure it was going to be a girl.  Everybody keeps telling me how lucky I am to not be showing.  It’s getting old.  I still feel miserable, squished, and pregnant the only difference is that I get no sympathy from strangers while trying to navigate with a toddler in the airport.

More pictures and constant updates to come!

 

Leave a comment